Each year three Louisiana High School students are awarded college scholarships in honor of Gordon P. Boutwell and James A. “Buddy” Veuleman.   All recipients will receive $1000.00 scholarships. The money will be sent directly to the Louisiana University.

Download the LSWA Scholarship Application

2023 LSWA Scholarship Recipients

Buddy Veuleman Scholarship Recipient
Madison Grace White, Delta Charter School

Gordon Boutwell Scholarship Recipient
Colin Dunn Campbell, Minden High School

Bill Mollere Scholarship Recipient
Camille Grace Champagne, Beau Chene High School

2020 LSWA Scholarship Recipients

Gordon Boutwell, Jr. Recipient
Miss India Akeia Ardoin, Caddo Parish Magnet High School

William “Bill” Mollere Recipients
Miss Martika Mona’ Carter, Warren Easton Charter High School
Miss Shelby Rae Roy, Haughton High School

James “Buddy” Veuleman Recipient
Mr. Nickolas Michael Tramel, Zwolle High School

Congratulations to each of you!!

SWANA Scholarships

Category 1 award – must be a high school senior entering junior or four-year college/university – any field of study. Must have a SWANA member as a sponsor. Download the application form.

Category II award – must be a university junior or senior studying something that has potential for a career in solid waste management.  Please note that this is not strictly a science and engineering requirement. Must be a SWANA student member. Download the application form.

Robert P. Stearns/SCS Engineers Scholarship – must be a graduate student studying environmental science, engineering or other field related to solid waste or resource management.  Must be a SWANA student member. Download the application form.